Waiting for the Car Wash

Do you think these drivers think they need to get their cars ready for what they think will be the end of Lockdown? Another think coming I reckon.

A warm day. Basil was very sluggish on his lead which is when it occurred to me that he's probably been dawdling because it's just too hot for him. After I'd been to the garage shop to buy some AAA batteries because the microphone on the camera died last night while I was recording a story, I took him along back ways returning to the green on the corner where there was deep shade.

All went well with the recording until I was ready to upload it to YouTube, which is when I realised I'd already read and uploaded the story before. Duh! A quick edit sot that I could at least conserve the birthday greeting to Kobi.

The rain that should have come tonight has now been forecast for tomorrow morning and not that much of it. It's supposed to be 10 degrees C cooler tomorrow.

I finished the Personal Anthology of Camilleri's Montalbano stories. Must start on the novels now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.