An Archway of White Clematis

What a difference in the weather! Ten degrees celsius cooler than yesterday with a biting northeast wind, and overcast. The flood alarms had gone off at 4.30 am with three alerts of high water levels that must have been triggered by a heavy storm. We slept right through it.

I took this on my walk with Basil. On the way back into the Close, I snipped two aquilegia that had been growing outside a garden fence and took them back home to photograph with my lights. They're a delicate pink and show up translucent in front of lights.

For dinner, I finally used up the scallops that I've had in the freezer for around three years. I found a recipe for Tasmanian scallop pie except that it called for pastry, that I didn't make and some steps in the preparation that I bypassed. What with garam masala and cream, it tasted really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.