Aquilegia

Continuing chilly with a north wind. I had to wear a coat while out walking. I am gratified to report that the coat is somewhat looser than when I last wore it. Just goes to show how daily exercise, even when taken slowly, can have an impact on BMI.

Petals had begun to fall on one of the aquilegia that I garnered yesterday plus I thought it would be best to concentrate on just one specimen, as here. It was nice to get the lights out but they take up room in front of the front window, so I had best put them away tomorrow.

Before I finished with the camera, I photographed a strand of clematis with the lights. Thus I have discovered that a stem of clematis has no beginning nor end. Hope the bush doesn't get peeved with me.

I practiced I'm Still Standing for Gareth Malone's Great British Home Chorus. The track is supposed to be uploaded today. But when I played it back, I was mortified. I've deleted it. Don't know if I'll get round to recording again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.