Woodland

Today I went to the woodland burial ground where my husband's ashes are buried - one of the very few times that I have ventured out in the car since lockdown. It's a beautiful place to reflect upon good memories - I'm so glad I could share the time with Mum and also my sister-in-law - and sad not to be able to spend time with my boys! It is now 10 years since that catastrophic early morning motorbike ride.....

Of course, my heart ached especially today but, as is my way, I choose to focus on the positive - there is much that is good in my life that I am very grateful for!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Shield Bug On Iris'

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.