Kimmeridge

I was pleased that the plumber completed all the jobs I had lined up for him by lunchtime - it meant that I could go out this afternoon. 

On this day each year, I like to remember my husband by doing something that he also would have enjoyed. It is now nine years since he went off for a motorbike ride never to return. He loved the sea and coastal walks, so I headed to Kimmeridge. There was hardly anyone else there - just a young couple and an older gent with a stick who stopped to pass the time of day - it was the perfect place for today and I spent a long time watching the waves break gently over the pebbles.

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.