Hope

With my grandson now in the NFL, apparently everyone is jumping on the Tshirt bandwagon. I think this stern image is from his CAL football page, and it sure looked familiar. See Extra.

And then we have YELLow, the garden color o’ the day.

I feel so much better today, I can’t begin to tell you! We had a little outing, going to the plant nursery this morning. Mr S went into the store, masked up of course, and I sat in the car and supervised via phone. We were actually able to get some seedlings. Apparently zucchini is the new toilet paper (sorry, that’s a terrible image), meaning it is unavailable. Seeds and plants are scarce all over town. Seed racks are verging on Empty. Hah! There will be major revenge in a couple months when all those plants come to fruition. Start saving your zook recipes now. 

We also drove by the ocean on the way home for a good kelpy breath of fresh air. I was surprised there weren’t more people out, and then shocked that most folks were not wearing masks and not necessarily keeping distance. I am tempted to go for a hobble very early in the morning, but we’ll wait til the weekend is over and see if  the coast is clear.

SIP 55, Ankle 24

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.