Sneak Preview

Doesn't January go on forever! As well as my open-ended Park Life project, I thought I would have a monthly theme or challenge. My January challenge was to find and photograph a mountain hare in winter pelage which I did, albeit not an especially brilliant shot. February is going to be the Month of the Duck. It combines nicely with my Park Life theme too. I'm going to focus on posting pictures of ducks (and maybe other waterfowl, depending on what shows up).
Today I went of to RSPB Old Moor, where the day started off bright and breezy, then changed to dull and breezy, and by early afternoon, it was a howling gale with alternating spells of sunshine and horizontal rain. The water on reserve was higher than I've seen it, so there was very little exposed land on the scrapes. This meant that there were few waders around, but this was compensated for by lots of lovely ducks, now getting their breeding plumage - hence the sneak preview of this sweet wigeon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.