IKEA

During the morning I finished some things at the office and around 11.00 I decided my weekend had begun.
I kicked it off with a nice coffee in my garden.

After lunch Daan and I put together a new closet in his bedroom.
Yesterday evening I took the old one (a smaller and more childish one...) apart and put it downstairs in the hall. I sold it online already and tomorrow morning it will be picked up by someone.

It took us from 1 pm to 5 pm to put the thing together, interrupted by an ice cream (cornetto) halfway. We both were rather proud of what we'd achieved. A good cooperation resulted in a nice huge closet for Daan. He's very happy with it.

Afterwards my back was giving me some severe warnings now not to put another one together!
But instead of laying flat on my couch, I went to the Emmapolder together Peter for a sunset shoot. I turned out to be a perfect evening for that. No wind, a hazy setting sun and above all, no people.
I'll be processing the results tomorrow, which give me a subject for tomorrows blip.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.