Yesterdays sunset

This morning Daan's old closet was picked up, just as expected.
After that Annemarie and I went to a garden center in Siddeburen to get some garden flowers and gifts for our mothers. Tomorrow it's mother's day. We bought some beautiful fuchsias in a basket.

After lunch Daan and I got a few things for Annemarie and once that was finished I had time to process my first photo of yesterdays sunset.
I picked this one. I like it very much. The combination of the dry mud and water so near, illuminated by the last light of the day.

In this photo I experimented with some luminosity masking. I think I'm getting my head around it now. A bit.
Some messages to and from Ron and Herman went back and forth this afternoon about this subject. The three of us are studying this subject and Herman even sent a great ebook about it. Thanks Herman!
That, combined with plug in (Lumenzia) I bought recently should get me there.
In the evening Ron and I put up an online meeting (MS Teams) about it as well. Mainly to see if we could get a meeting up and running (we could!). Great fun to find our way in photoshop in this way, learning from each other. Hopefully Herman will join in next time as well. Somehow he couldn't login to our meeting this time.
I'm sure he'll figure out a way.

It was nice seeing you and all your backgrounds Ron!
(Do you realize we were supposed to go to Scotland with a group this upcoming week?)

Anyways, back to yesterdays sunset.
Although I like this photo very much, I also like photos I took with my drone. I had my longest and farthest flights. During 2 flights I flew over 9 kilometers. The farthest I went was 1,5 kilometer, way out above the Wadden Sea.
All the video footage and photos I made have to be processed still. Looking forward to that. (maybe tomorrow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.