Mother's Day

It's Mother's Day here in the Netherlands today.
Of course the best gift we could my mother (and mother in law as weel) was a visit by us. All of us that is.
With the loosening up of the current lockdown (starting tomorrow) in mind we dared to go to Stadskanaal in the afternoon.
The nearer we came the darker it became outside. Was this a dark omen? No, the fierce wind was blowing the dry sand (Stadskanaal is in a former peat digging area) sky-high. Quite an impressive sight. I remember this  phenomenon from my childhood when I lived in Stadskanaal. It was hard to get a good image with my phone while driving though.

My mother and father were happy to see Bas and Daan again after 8 weeks. We had a tea together, all at the safe 1.5m distance. After a small 2 hours we went back home.
In the evening we visited my in-laws in Appingedam as well. Safe distances and lots of hands washing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.