Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Renewal

I embraced the opportunity & the lovely weather to start a well-needed overhaul of my garden.

I was told I’d allowed it to get to a “barren wasteland”. My ex was right; I had. The garden was always his project & I’m no gardener but I’ve been slowly learning.

My ex kindly offered to help out & gave me lots of good advice on how to keep the beds & rockery as low maintenance as possible but also ensure it looks nice.

I got some lovely, colourful dahlias to plant which immediately helped to bring things back to life & put a smile on all of our faces. Of course, our eldest “did little work but directed & supervised operations” whilst the rest of us-namely her father, became thoroughly engaged in the task.

It was a very satisfying & rewarding day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.