First Rose

The climbing rose Jame Galway, is covered in a mass of buds this year and this is the first one to open......tucked in the corner, just highlighted by some sunshine this morning. It has however, already turned cloudy and colder, and I am sat with a fleecy blanket wrapped around my legs.
Had the regular Sunday morning  Zoom meetup with the AYWMC Somerset group.....great to have some social interaction, possibly the last one for this week.  Lots to keep me occupied though, I can resume my online photography course now the weather has changed, and my next book is 'The Bone Tree' by Greg Iles, a thick tome which will take a while to get through..... Hope you are all enjoying your Sunday, especially mothers who are celebrating their Mother's Day in May :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.