Birds of a feather..................

I was going to put the washing out on the line, when I saw a starling chick with it's mum on the lawn. I rushed inside to get my camera, and opened the bedroom window rather than risk them flying away. I think mum was getting fed up of feeding the chick, but every so often she came back and the chick opened it's mouth. I took so many photos but couldn't quite manage to get a good enough photo. I liked this one of the sparrow chicks sitting on the wall behind the starling. 
Another day of reflection for me, as my Mum passed away eighteen years ago today. I was on holiday in Lochcarron at the time, and my Dad phoned to tell me to come home as soon as possible. We drove through the night, and  when we  were driving through Birmingham, he phoned to say she had passed away. I will never forget that journey, and I wished I had been able to say goodbye, but I am sure she knew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.