Wistful thinking.

My first time back at the gym this morning, and I was supposed to be meeting Vic, Des & Jill. Jill texted to say she had a hospital appointment, and Vic was in the sports hall, while I was in the main gym. I did see a few regulars as well, but I found that my fitness levels were rubbish, but as one of the ladies said, it just goes to show how fit you were. It's going to be a  few weeks until I get back to where I was before lockdown, which I found a bit demoralizing. Vic came in to see me while I was finishing off on the rower, and he said he had found it very hard as well. I called into the library while I was waiting for J, and I was pleased to see Andrea, one of the librarians who reads the same type of books as me. She informed me she was still recovering from covid, and has had to cut back on her hours, and she is still not back to full health. It was good to be back in the "real" world, but I am a bit disappointed that my fitness levels were so poor, even though I have been exercising at least five times a week at home.   When I got home, Des phoned to say he didn't turn up as he had had a bad stomach, but he hopes to be there Thursday.
Thanks to laurie for hosting Mono Monday, something beginning with T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.