Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Next thing

This is what happened this morning when I walked by the moonflower!   I do love watching all the little parts of this flower opening!    It is still moving out of the covering so I think maybe tomorrow night might be the bloom. 

A really nice spring day here.  Already got a meal in the slow cooker and have had a long walk with the dog.    We usually go to North Carolina this weekend but that did not happen.    I miss seeing my son and my granddaughters but when we do travel there you can be sure there will be plenty of hugs!!   The other son is close by but my dil really wants to go to sit on her mom's driveway for a visit.   She is definitely a momma's girl!    Yesterday was their five year  wedding anniversay and they had to celebrate at home with my son cooking and watching Netflix!    They can always go out to eat at their favorite place later!   

Happy Mother's Day to the moms, grandmoms, dogmoms and any other kind of mom!   

Be Happy, Blippers!!  And be well!!

Sunday song that I sang while I walked!  (not out loud as it might have disturbed the neighbors!)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MOWDb2TBYDg
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.