Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

On The Beach

After so much glorious weather we were due a less spectacular day. I’ve avoided the beach during the recent sunny spell but I thought I’d chance it again today in the hope that it wouldn’t be too busy. I headed out after breakfast and had a pretty good walk without encountering too many other people, and it felt good to get some breezy air.

After a hearty lunch, I had a lovely chat with the fabulous Pokeybagel and Emsie (see the Extra), followed by my daily catch-up with my mum.

Other than that it’s been a pretty lazy day.


In keeping with today's blip, here are The Walkabouts, from Seattle, with their blistering cover of Neil Young’s ‘On The Beach’ www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wNO1b8UOuY A firm favourite of mine since I first heard it on Uncut magazine’s classic ‘Sounds of the New West’ CD compilation all the way back in 1998. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.