Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Migrator

Certainly not uncommon to see Greater Yellowlegs in Canada but the pair at the pond today definitely blew in. In all the years I have lived here, I have never seen any.  See those waves? This is on the sheltered pond which is normally very calm.  So odd to see waves today. I did try to take a video but it kept going blurry as my camera was getting blown around, too.

Today is Mother's Day here. I am so pleased that I got up and headed out while the sun was out. Bitterly cold but the birds were active before the rain moved in. Now I think I am ready for a wee nap!

I hope all mothers are having a great Sunday....as different as it is for those who normally get together with their children.

Take care everyone....there is rumour here that our parks and conservation areas will be opening this week.  Crossing fingers.....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.