Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Spotted!

Another odd day, weather-wise.  I was busy in the morning with work so it didn't matter so much that it was raining and cold. I really expected snow again!  Then in the afternoon, the rain stopped, and the sun came out....still chilly but always good to have the sun.

Down at the pond, I was gifted with not  only one Osprey but two!!  They were both 'hunting/fishing' over the pond which is unusual but so great to see.  I have never seen a pair together like that.  They came down fairly low, too, but never dove.  On this fly-by, this one definitely spotted me.  Very cool.  Resolution is not so great....but the moment was  :)

How amazing our world is.  Despite all this craziness, it is still there.  Stay safe, stay well, folks.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.