Pressed

Imagine my delight when I opened this today, having received it through the post yesterday (it was held in quarantine for 24 hours).

Among the things I gave the Flumlet to keep him amused during lockdown was a flower press and this is the result, the card and part of the address also written by himself. It is now in the place of honour opposite my place at the dining table, with Mothering Sunday and Easter cards.

So we had a video chat this afternoon, where he told me how it was done and what else he has been up to, including a 'foraged vegetation' dragon -  a dragon outline filled in using different plants and leaves, it's very effective and growing crystals.

Sadly, according to the First Minister, it will still be a long time before I see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.