Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I woke up so stiff and achy that I decided it was prudent to listen to my body and not indulge in anything particularly physical. The paint had dried on the areas I had previously painted so I gently rearranged some of my furniture to make my space more convenient and to expose the next area to work on, but I had no intention of actually working on it. I am very glad I made that decision because had I painted any more woodwork, I would have needed to keep the windows open and the weather was not conducive for that. Instead I spent many happy hours working on the design for my next embroidery and am very encouraged with today's developments.
No walk, so nothing to photograph except for this silly little blue dinosaur I found abandoned in the street the other day. It was quite obvious that someone bored at home had been having a bit of a clear-out and had taken their pre-loved but still usable items along to the charity shop (temporarily closed). I brought the toy home and washed it and one day I will gift it to a friend with a pet. I have named it Josh
I listened to Boris. He spoke as though we were all children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.