twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

No rush to get up, so we didn't. 

I eventually got them fed dressed and packed, ready for the march back up the hill for lunchtime.

I went off to the shops for milk and replenish other items my semi resident swarm of locusts will need come midweek.

I swung back home to make satay sauce and then set about delivering essential supplies - always good to see the patient even if it is at 2 metres or more; and then took a few photos before heading back home.

Then a quiet* afternoon alternating between fretting and housework.
Some sleep, some dinner, I may have largely missed the PM's speech to the country but I gather it was a mess. Quel surprise. 

I think the good will he got for having been afflicted has long since gone and Theresa May must be thrilled that she will no longer be regarded was the most ineffettual Tory PM of the 21st Century.

It's hard knowing She's not well and being so utterly helpless. 

*lazy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.