TMac

By TMac

Housekeeping

A much more productive day today; cookie dough made, vegetable seedlings repotted, kitchen decontaminated...all before the rest of the household made an appearance.
Emergency, ultimately expensive, trip to the supermarket negotiated - only my third visit in Lockdown.
Eventually set off for a belated afternoon walk in hail, wind, and even some snow.
The sunshine did predominate but it was very cold.
I sat down for a wee while to contemplate recent events, and after a while, a wee red squirrel trotted around the corner with a mouthful of what I presume was drey insulation. I'm not sure who was the most surprised.
My camera was on the ground so I missed the opportunity for what would have been a great shot.
I did spend an entertaining 5 minutes watching amazing aerial acrobatics and a masterclass is multi-tasking; climbing, balancing, leaping, carrying cargo...and swearing. Who knew Red Squirrels could get so angry?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.