TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Ottawacker Jr. not impressed with Sunday homework

“I mean, it’s Mother’s Day,” he said. “Aren’t you supposed to cook brunch? Why am I having to do this homework?”
 
After a quick recap on what Mother’s Day was all about and how, actually, he was supposed to be cooking brunch, we decided to split the honour, much to the delight of Mrs. Ottawacker, who was possibly coming to the end of her patience on the mathematical front.
 
And what a brunch it was, all of my Mrs. Ottawacker’s favourites: bacon, scrambled egg/Welsh rarebit, mushrooms with garlic, toast…
 
In the afternoon, I had my second long ZOOM call of the week, this time with a couple of French friends. Then I got down to a quick Lord of the Rings read, we had an apéritif, and then I prepared Mrs. Ottawacker’s choice of Mother’s Day meal.
 
I won’t talk about the ineptitude in England. I am not sure the country will hold out for much longer. It is a huge mess. History will not look back kindly on those in charge at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.