TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Steppin' Out

By some freakish miracle, Mrs. Ottawacker & I managed to escape the clutches of Ottawacker Jr. - who was more than happy to have a sleepover at his cousins' place - to have a night out on the town.

We managed a dinner à deux (of sorts, at The Royal Oak) and then went to see Joe Jackson's Four Decades tour at the Centrepointe in Nepean.

I'd never seen JJ before - despite having loved his music for many of my years. What can I say?

Despite the onset of age and obvious reduced mobility, the man is simply brilliant. Old songs were superb (Is She Really Going Out With Him?, I'm the Man, etc.) and the new ones were inspirational.

The band was tight, stage intimate enough to see everything. One of the best concerts I have ever seen, actually. It hit all the right notes for me. 

But the audience... wow. I'm 53 and I was the youngest person there bar one. And that was Mrs. Ottawacker. So this is where the wrinklies hang out....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.