Hard won

I've been feeling really unwell today (so what else is new?) and although I had the leftover chicken curry in the fridge, I decided to send out for a pizza.  Actually getting the pizza turned out to be stupidly complicated.  The driver texted to say that he was here with my order and I buzzed the door open for him and waited for the pizza to arrive.  After a long while, he sent another text to say that he'd left the pizza outside my apartment door - but there was no pizza there.  After lots of back and forth, he agreed to try to find the place where he'd actually left the pizza and bring it to my door.  The whole process of getting the pizza from the delivery truck to my home took about 20 minutes.

Fortunately, since it was a take-and-bake pizza, it wasn't ruined, and in fact it was delicious.   Lots of different vegetables and a garlic sauce,as well as cheese, a favorite of mine on those rare occasions when I buy a pizza.

Lex brought the cut-down comforter cover back yesterday and it was just the thing for a very warm night.  She's the best sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.