Happy

What could have been a sad and lonely birthday turned out to be just the opposite today.  It started when Gena and Terri called to sing Happy Birthday yesterday evening.  Then this morning Lex called to sing it to me, as I did for her on her birthday.  Then Manda Zoomed with me and I got to see Sam sleeping and occasionally moving his hand.  He's beautiful!

Later Lex and Doug dropped by with my birthday dinner of chicken curry, a recipe we have loved for many years.  And at 5:30 we had an all-family Zoom that also included Sam (see Extra.)  Lex had brought a brownie, two candles and matches, so I lit my birthday candles, made a wish and blew them out with everyone watching.  

Dinner was wonderful and I'm looking forward to tucking into that brownie.  My Blip is the birthday card Sarah sent to me.  If that's not silly, I don't know what is.

So it was a lovely day.  I hope all your days were as enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.