Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Boundaries

It was a day for crossing boundaries. The UK Prime Minister indicated that what should apply in England going forward would be different to that proposed by the First Ministers in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. I hope it works out well for him and, more importantly, for those who have to follow his advice. Hopes are one thing, fears are another, and I fear he may have been too precipitous. Time will tell.

I crossed a boundary myself on Sunday. I left the confines of the Falkirk Council area and walked, albeit briefly, through North Lanarkshire.

Sunday's walk was a slightly longer affair than usual. After watching our recorded church service in the morning, I walked down to the Canal at Underwood Lock and from there followed the towpath to Wyndford Lock, a route I have followed several times in the past few weeks. However, unlike my previous trips, including my walk on the previous day, rather than turning right at that point I turned left up Wyndford Road and towards Wardpark and Castlecary. I continued my walk from Castlecary over the bridge that crosses the motorway into Allandale, from where today's photo was taken, and back home from there.

A while in the garden doing battle with the weeds which seem to be thriving at the moment was followed by my regular Sunday night phone call with my cousin and another long and welcome call with one of my friends, It was a later dinner.

I hope to catch up with everyone's Blips on Monday, having fallen behind somewhat over the past few days.

Stay safe. Save lives. Protect the NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.