Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Commissioned

The Church of Scotland General Assembly meets in Edinburgh on Saturday 18th until Friday 24th May and, this year, I'll be one of the 700+ commissioners.

I had elected to receive my 'Blue Book' of reports - all 514 pages of it - electronically and have since downloaded it into my Dropbox. I've even started reading it! However, today's post brought another pile of printed material (my blip for today), including the Annual Report and Accounts (84 pages), the Order of Proceedings (131 pages), various supplementary forms and documents, and my electronic pass / swipe card.

All I need now is some time to read and digest all this material at some point over the next seven days. And endless supplies of coffee, I think.

In other news: tonight was the final concert of this season for the Scottish Chamber Orchestra. It was an excellent concert with a distinctly French flavour: the haunting and spellbinding Fauré's Requiem followed by the noise and colour of Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique. Even the conductor, Emmanuel Krivine, was French. A sparkling way to end the day and forget about reports for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.