HClaireB

By HClaireB

Thame

I had to go shopping this morning. 11 or 12 days seems to be about as long as I can make everything fresh last. There are no grocery deliveries round here unless you are on the vulnerable list. Waitrose was absolutely deserted.

Keeping alert, I stopped in a lay-by to take a photo of Thame Parish Church, Mary the Virgin, built in the 13th century, across the cricket pitch. It reminded me of the hot day the summer before last when my brother and I watched the local kids playing cricket. I hope it is not too long before we can do that again.

Thame is a pretty little market town, founded in Anglo-Saxon times, named after the River Thame that flows into the Thames east of Oxford. It’s normally overrun with traffic, but it’s peaceful today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.