Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The meeting today was a tiny bit of a disappointment, but still 2 months extra, so last day (so far, might change..) is the last of September. No idea what happens next, there was a lot of 'this ins't possible now, might not be later, perhaps it'll change' and so on.
First chore of the day was looking for lice on summer Dahlias, the meeting, then replanting the same climbing plant as Friday. Just 30 minutes before my work day was over there were lots of customers in the greenhouse. I tried to do my chore, but I was constantly interrupted by questions. Moving around in the greenhouse was impossible, since customers talked in each others mouths to me. One customer took a cucumber plant from the 'not for sale' table and I had to explain to him - in a length - that these little one were not for sale yet. They weren't large enough. And the plant I was replanting customers were really interested in. I got the same question about this plant as the cucumber... and I had to explain that the root system wasn't strong enough. So I got 20 minutes late at work. My coworker and I just stared at each other and laughed! It was a good day at work, anyway. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.