Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This day... 
It started with my bus being cancelled from my stop and to another part of town, but then going the normal route. I got really surprised! The next bus was driven by one of the bus drivers I talked to during my ride to work. He didn't know what was going on. I was standing all the way to work, because I thought I'd keep on with replanting one of the climbing plants, and I was talking to the bus driver... Nope. It was all hands on deck when I arrived. The coworkers that plant flowers around town, needed tables inside the greenhouse for their flowers. It's been several frosty nights now so the flowers and plants needed to come inside. Both greenhouses are really packed right now, so we had to do magic to fit three tables filled with flowers and pots and customer plants in other places, while dealing with customers... So, the first time I sat down during getting on my bus twenty past seven until sitting down on the bus home at twelve fifteen. My feet were aching! :D
After moving the plants you see in the shot, a coworker and I started moving Geraniums to spread them out a bit on two tables. It took its time! In the middle our boss came in and said that we have too much of that plant and you need to bring eight home each. Come and pick them out now! So, off we went. I don't normally buy these plants, but it's a first time for everything! I have pots matching their colour too, but I can't put them outside for a while because of the cold weather. It snowed earlier today, snow mixed with icy rain.
During the break, before getting the plants, I bought a tomato plant. I have four little ones with cherry tomatoes, but this one has larger yellow tasty tomatoes. So, too much plants at home right now! :D
In the end of my work day we got a strange customer. He was about to go in to a 'only personell' area and we stopped him. Then he raised his voice slightly and told us that he's been a customer here for twenty years! And he have always gone in there! He nows better than us because he's been a customer here for 20 years. And we told him that it's different now, but he didn't want to listen and kept ranting that he's been here every year for twenty years! Much longer than you've been here! he said to my coworker. We hastily went away. *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.