Flowers

Love these, love how they take a day or two to come out and then are a burst of colour and smell.  They are filling the kitchen with a little bit of happiness. 

The now usual routine is back in place after a lovely weekend.  Up super early, couple of hours work, run, childcare then work again.  Sleep.  Repeat. 

The eldest was adamant I built a rocket with him this morning.  I took a work call whilst doing it and was told I'm officially a rocket scientist, I'm happy to take that, even if only for a cardboard rocket held together with masking tape.  

The youngest has played really nicely today which has been a joy, he joined in the rocket making, although did go and play by himself for a while. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Sign-off on a project that I've been putting together since starting the job. 
Thinking I'd made a mistake on something and having to 'fess up to the finance director, who replied it really wasn't heart attack material and she'd just adjust the figures. 
Lovely morning playing with the boys - and being a rocket scientist! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.