Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Collared Dove

A bit of a mixed day. Hubby did some more digging up of tree roots whilst I did some jobs around the house - tidied the cupboards in the utility room, replaced a hinge on the said cupboard door, did some washing, hoovering and dusting and packed some more eBay parcels. Three of my ten listed records sold which is quite pleasing. No interest in the others though. 

Spent a long time on the phone this afternoon with my best friend. We had a good catch up and all is well in her world. 

This evening had a long chat with my mum. She’s still doing well and has finally received her letter from the surgery for being in the vulnerable category. Not that it makes a lot of difference as she doesn’t need any extra support at the moment since we are looking after their needs every week. But maybe when a vaccine is available she and my dad could be higher up the list......?

A little more clarity from the government today but still a lot of uncertainty for some I think. More opportunities for birdwatching for us I think and the possibility to go to the garden centre at some stage. We have already had an email from Nottcutts, but might leave it until next week before we go. Other than that we will just carry on as we have been. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.