Late Blip!

Busy day today.
The photo was taken on our morning walk. Extremely chilly wind but the sun was shining. I loved the way it shone through the beautiful maple tree.
Then we did actually watch the lunchtime news to see what was coming out of Downing Street.
Very confusing at times.
So I’ll say no more of that. My sister rang after lunch for a FaceTime chat for an hour and a half.
She lives in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.
The extended family is all spread out over the country.
I settled down for awhile to put some more pieces into a 1000 piece jigsaw we are doing at the moment. Very desultory!
It was soon teatime.
One of our other friends rang for a chat then for awhile.
We were just deciding what to watch on playback when my phone rang again and it was our son and daughter-in-law on FaceTime.
After another hour’s chat it’s now suppertime!!
I’m tired now from all the catching up!
But it was good to see everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.