Random

Thank you kindly for the lovely kind messages on yesterday’s blip. I’m slowly better but cancelled my usual Zoom yoga so I could do the Tuesday version when I’ll likely feel more able to stand on one leg for a while if needed!

Had a great, belated catch up with my lovely folks and bro (very grateful). Mum wanted to show us her handmade mask (from a sock), Dad looked horrified by it but I thought it was great. I got my as yet unworn mask out, it’s not medical grade but it’s 3 layers and well made and will likely stop me from spreading if I ever become a symptomatic and unaware I catch the virus.
One positive of the virus situation is I’m seeing my parents in a new way (it’s good) and my brother too- it’s rather lovely and I’m thankful for the experience.

I’ve also got a post-it note list in my Blip. It’s so I can make some anti-bacterial hand wash for when I go back to work- I’m just waiting for my litre of glycerine to arrive in the post. At university I used to date a biochemist who is still a good friend- I’ve been in touch with him quite a bit during lockdown but I don’t want to admit to mixing this concoction as I’m sure he’ll advise me to do something completely differently- it’s taken me this long to get to the point of mixing!

My final blip (random) feature is my tarot card draw. It’s a sign of invention and logic. Ohhh how I wish!

I had some negotiations with MrH this evening about buying a food mixer (the quest to mix the perfect sour dough bread continues). He responded my suggesting a machine that cuts pasta, grated and minces meat! It’s not a done deal as it needs lots of consideration I think.

I watched most of ‘Ordinary People’ tonight, I forgot it was on. A friend I’d not heard from for a while messaged me about it last week. I think she knew I’d get it. I’m a little ‘cold’ like the main female character and I rather get her. I’m not sure if I’ll watch much more if it, it feels rather real and I think it may only end it tears. . . Yes there it is, the cold unromantic side. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.