Rainy, Snowy, Windy, and Cold

Apparently we weren't the only ones who didn't want to go out. These seagulls were just a small group moving between two large flocks sheltering inland. One flock sat on (or should that be "in") the flooded margins of the lake (extra) and as we walked by they all took to the air. Most of them settled again where they had started but these glided across the field and down to a large soggy field where the second large flock were sheltering.
Despite the chilly weather the fields are slowly greening and the first buds are showing on the trees.
I was feeling very tired today and as I looked at the outside world I had no wishes to be out there. Fortunately, in a brief sunny interval, Jan persuaded me a walk would be a good thing, and of course it was good to be out in the fresh air.
After that wake-up walk I set some starter going for my usual sourdough bread, and for a rye bread that I've never tried before. The day finished with the first half of "Anthony and Cleopatra", I'll finish it another evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.