With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Layers with a shine on top

It was one of those multi days, that by the time I got to bed, I couldn't believe how different each part had been.

It started with an appointment and a few boring things sorted, then coffee and more sorting, then the boys were out for lunch and we chanced it down to the Port for a sandwich lunch. The sun came out as we sat down and I sort of melted. It felt like late Spring, but I'm sure there's more cold weather to come. By the time the boys got back to school I felt wiped out but I picked it all up again to get them sorted and off for an evening at Agu's.

I had been invited several times before, so I was very pleased to be able to finally accept a dinner invitation (it felt a bit naughty on a school night!) at D's dazzling house up on Sa Muleta. A lot of fun, and I caught up with an old friend, but we were all home before it was too late. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.