Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lockdown Day 48 - Scrambled Eggs!

I went to the egg farm today and picked up 3 boxes of 6 eggs. On the way home I had to slam on my brakes when someone came into my lane while weaving in and out of parked cars on a residential street. 2 boxes ended up on the floor. That’s the last time I put them on the front seat! I only actually lost one egg completely. 5 more had the tiniest of cracks in them. So that will be scrambled eggs the next couple of days then!

In other news - it was still warm and sunny early this morning but I put the tent away first thing as I knew a cold front was coming through. And boy did it ever! Cold and REALLY windy! My tent might have blown away if I’d not put it away!

This evening we heard about a very slight lifting of restrictions, though we are still technically considered in lockdown. The message was very vague and people are even more confused than ever. I’m not sure my life will change all that much. At least I can enjoy a walk with ONE friend, even if I can’t visit the whole of my family. I’ll be glad about that one bit of freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.