Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lockdown Day 47 - Staycation

Today was our last warm day for awhile. It’s hard to believe that cold weather is coming tomorrow and maybe even some snow in Scotland!

I spent the day in the garden, chasing the shade as it was so warm. I spent the time chillaxing, trying to figure out some very poorly written instructions, a couple of phone calls and FaceTime chats. I even did some weeding which is rare event! I’m hoping that my gardener will start working again.

I’ve very much enjoyed sleeping in my tent the last couple of nights (see my blip from Thursday). The epitome of a staycation! Tonight will be the last night for now, and I’ll pack it away because of the cold spell coming.

The lake beckoned me after dinner and I was rewarded with this peaceful scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.