Pink!

I went for a walk with a friend this afternoon and took her to ‘My’ lake. Although I walk there a lot we did a slightly different route than my normal one and went down some paths I only occasionally walk along. So I was surprised to find in the middle of a large shrubby green area, a tree full of blossom, almost hiding behind some big bushes. So off we went to take a closer look. I wonder how many people even notice it, obscured like it was. So here it is for it’s 5 minutes of fame!

The walk made me a little more tired than I would have expected, so maybe I’m feeling a bit of extra fatigue from my vaccine yesterday. We both enjoyed a cup of tea and some cake when we got back to my place - in the garden, of course!  My friend had brought me a gift of one of her homemade cherry cakes. It was very yummy!

In other news:
It was the last day of the Great Moose Migration coverage today. I’ve written about it in several blips the last few days! (here, here and here)  I watched it when I could, either on my laptop or my iPad, taking it from room to room and even out into the garden!  Today’s coverage was just (!!) 15 hours since it finally stopped for the season at 11pm. See extra photo for 3 shots of the beautiful Moose, including one of them swimming across the wide stretch of water. I will miss watching them but am delighted to find out that the coverage will be available to watch as ‘catch-up’ for a year I think!  

If you’d like to see what it’s all about, the link is here. The first screen is today’s 15-hour show. The first 3.5 hours are highlights from the whole season, then it goes live, and then more highlights later in the evening. If you want to see them swimming, fast forward to 3:22. At 3.26 you can see one of the Moose discovering a camera and microphone!  It’s something relaxing to have on in the ‘background’, maybe while doing some boring tasks at the desk or similar!

Check out this article too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.