Moose TV!

Hi Blipfriends! This is Moose here! I’m one of Heidi’s friends and used to belong to Dolly. I’ve said hello on blip a few times, the last time was on Feb 8th with my buddy, Snowman.

Anyway - we have something exciting going on here! Can you believe it - there is something in Sweden (where I’m from), called ‘Moose TV’!! (Or - The Great Moose Migration). For some reason it is considered ‘slow TV’ which I don’t understand because I think it’s very exciting! It’s on 24/7 this time of year and we have it on most of the day. Heidi pays attention some of the time, but I watch almost ALL of the time! My Swedish cousins are on the move!!

Every year about now the Moose (or is that Meese?) migrate to their summer grazing pastures as they’ve been doing for thousands of years. They wait for the snow to melt but they also have to swim across a wide river. That’s the most exciting part to watch! And there is a counter on the screen that shows how many have crossed the river so far. Sometimes they stand by the river and maybe even get their feet wet but then turn round and decide to do it another day. We are here cheering them on! Gogogo!!

This all gets filmed with the help of 2 dozen cameras, 17k of cables and a crew that monitors it round the clock. It’s on Swedish TV but they’ve made it available to watch around the world. We see other animals too - reindeer, foxes, badgers, otters, cranes and grouse.

You can join us if you want to! Here is the link!

Heidi just reminded me that we blipped the Moose TV last year too! Here and here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.