Gutter Cleaning

I had ALL my gutters cleaned today. The ones that are a particular issue are those on and just above the conservatory - I’ve learned that if I don’t get them cleared out regularly then it causes the glass roof to leak because the rain can’t run off easily. I’ve had major problems with leaking in my conservatory the whole time I’ve lived here - 14 years almost!

This time next year I hope that I’ll be in the middle of a building project. The conservatory and garage and front porch will all be torn down and replaced with better structures! The fish pond will probably go as well. I’m looking forward to getting all this done, but it fills me with dread too! I hope it will improve the look of the house, both front and back. I love my outdoor space but I don’t much like the look of my house itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.