Ticking All The Boxes

I had an evening walk at a different park this evening. There is one lone picnic table at the top of a hill that often has a beautiful view of the sunset. Thankfully I didn’t pack a picnic as the table was already occupied by 4 ladies enjoying some bottles of bubbly (bottom left). A perfect setting for a Friday evening ‘almost released from lockdown but outdoors only’ party.

I did a big circle of the park and enjoyed some paths through the trees, a carpet of buttercups and still got some good views of the sunset. The only thing I missed out was walking along the small lake as there was another ‘party’ going on there.

In other news:
I spent a lot of time at my desk today but was also keeping a close eye on today’s ‘Moose TV’ aka ‘The Great Moose Migration’. If you don’t know what I’m taking about, scroll back to my blip on April 28th. A friend of mine sent me this article from The Guardian which also explains it. There was LOTS of activity today - lots of the moose swam across the body of water that they need to cross to get to their summer grazing grounds. SO beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.