Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Bluebells - Almost Finished

I was back at work today. I’m off to Denver! Denver had become my ‘normal’ trip before Covid. I lived there for 9 years in the 80s & 90s and consider it ‘home’ in the US. It was one of the last flights we reinstated from London since Covid and although the flights came back in March, this is MY first one. So I’m looking forward to being back there after more than 2 years.

The flight leaves earlier than the Boston flights I’ve been doing, but I still had time for a morning walk before getting ready for work and leaving home late morning. I did a quick walk around the nearby bluebell wood, and even had time for a flask of coffee while enjoying the blanket of bluebells all around me. The bluebells are well past their best, but I still enjoyed them. These looked the best of those I saw.


I’ve been catching up on my blips as I’m way behind! I’ve posted 5 this evening. Feel free to scroll back if you’d like to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.