Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Denver - Cow Town

I arrived back in Denver last evening. I was flying here regularly before the pandemic and this is my first trip back after the flight was finally reinstated in March. It’s good to be back. I lived here in the 80s and early 90s, and was hired by United Airlines here, working on the ground first and soon later as a Flight Attendant. I left in 1992, thinking I’d be based in London for a year or two before returning. One year turned into two, then three, then five….and before I knew it, it had turned into 30!

The writing on the cow says that Denver has 300 (or more!) sunny days a year. And today was one of them! It was a beautiful day. I DO miss the Colorado weather but I’m glad that I’ll be able to enjoy it more in coming months.

I actually own a condo in that high-rise. When it was built in the 60s it was the highest residential building west of the Mississippi, and was the highest building in Denver. Now it’s dwarfed by many much taller!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.