Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Driving Range!

I can tell you when I next walk out to Mt Blackheath I’m going to have a golf ball in my pocket.  I have had a friend visiting over the past two nights.  It’s been 10 years since we have seen each other and we’ve had the best time reminiscing over old times.  We went for our early morning walk out to Mt Blackheath today and when we arrived at the launching area for the hang gliders Ro noticed a golf club leaning against one of the bushes.  So this is in fact a bit of a fake pose because there wasn’t a golf ball in sight.  Might be a different story the next time out there and the golf stick is still there.  How I would have loved to have launched a ball into the Kanimbla Valley from there.  It’s so nice to be able to have people over even if it is only two or three at a time.  My friends I know have all been very vigilant over the past few weeks and I trust them to be doing the right thing by themselves and me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.