Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Off The Ball

Time to renew my season ticket for the 2020/2021 campaign, although the 2019/2020 season hasn't finished yet. Looks less and less that I'll be back in Paradise this year, strange times.

My album of the day is "Leave A Scar, Live In North Carolina" by Blackberry Smoke. If you like Lynyrd Skynyrd or Black Crowes you'll enjoy this CD/DVD. The band define southern rock in the modern day world, one of my favourite live albums.

On this day in 1976 I saw The Rolling Stones supported by the American funk band The Meters (See 10th May).This was their third and final show, occurring the same night the European Cup Final came to town. Pubs were allowed to stay open until 3am in the city centre, it was an interesting night.

On this day in 1974 I saw Nazareth supported by The Heavy Metal Kids. Loud 'n' Proud had recently came out, and the Joni Mitchell cover "This Flight Tonight" had charted months before. Gary Holton was lead-singer with the support act aka Wayne in Auf Wiedersehen Pet, who died in 1985.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.