Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Signed, Sealed, Delivered

The most important of the unimportant things in life during this pandemic is my to-do list. Today just above staple my eyelids to the floor, was visit the Post Office. Usually on a Monday morning the queue is out the door, a picture is worth a thousand words.

My album of the day is "My Aim Is True" the 1977 debut album from Elvis Costello. First play in quite a while but as I listened to the album, I was hard pressed to find a song that I didn't like. It has the anger of punk with the added benefit of musicianship and lyrical brilliance, a classic album of that year. He also introduced me to one of my favourite singer/songwriters Ron Sexsmith, a support act at one of his gigs.

On this day in 1976 I saw The Rolling Stones supported by American Funk Band The Meters. (See 10th May)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.