No sooner had the buttered kippers been dispatched than we set off on our nice long coast path walk. I even took lashings of ginger beer (well, one can of the sugar free version.)
The main shows a clump of thrift along the coast path. The small flowers have five petals and a hairy calyx. No, I don't know either.
First extra: a small part of an arrangement of pebbles and driftwood which we came across. The story on the larger boulder is poorly written but basically seems to be asking for the pebbles not to be taken (they help stop coast erosion.) I've only included it as I like the lens flare.
Second extra: the lighthouse has a lampshade fitted after the local residents complain of the light. 
It's actually part of Hartland's second world war radar station. A little further down the coast is the massive GCHQ site, which is worrying and reassuring at the same time, I suppose.
I've taken it on my old spy camera. Oops, what a giveaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.