Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Blast from the Past

I am a member of a couple of "memories"pages on Facebook and today there was a photograph of the first edition of the Horncastle News with the person that posted it saying he didn't know if it was an original or not.  I was able to inform him that the first edition was reproduced to help celebrate the centenary of the newspaper.

During the conversation thread an old work colleague of mine mentioned she had a photograph of us when we worked at Morton's, the printers and publishers of the Horncastle News along with many other titles, handing out copies of the first edition.  I obviously said I would love to see it and asked her to post it.  She had a few issues with it so sent me an electronic copy of it.  So not my photograph but me pictured over thirty years ago.  I am the middle on in the Morton's Sweatshirt looking very young and fresh.

The picture has not been uploaded to the site and getting some wonderful comments and has given me some wonderful memories of the happy times we shared at work.   I loved my job and the people I worked with.  I have been lucky enough to have ony four jobs in my working life and enjoyed three of them.  The fourth was a nice job but one of the older people I worked with was a bully but very subtle with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.